Who we are

Contribuimos para o Desenvolvimento Sustentável em todas as suas dimensões

Laboratório da Paisagem seeks to be a reference in international best practices in sustainable development policies. Founded in 2014 by Guimarães’ City Council and two of the main higher education institutions in the north of Portugal, the University of Minho and the University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Laboratório da Paisagem is today based on three main axes of intervention: Research and Education, Project Management and Applications, and Communication and Environmental Training.

This way, we privilege knowledge and the stimulus to innovation through scientific research and the support to the development of new projects in the area of environmental sustainability, while seeking to transfer this know-how to the territory and its communities, changing habits and behaviours by raising awareness among citizens.

Social Organs
Governing Board Adelina Pinto President (CMG) Sofia Ferreira Vice-President (CMG) Dalila Sepúlveda Vice-President (CMG) Paula Ferreira Vice-President (UM) Ricardo Bento Vice-President (UTAD)
General Assembly Diamantino Pereira President (UM) Ana Berkeley Cotter Secretary (CMG) Ana Cristina Coutinho Secretary (UTAD)
Supervisory Board Frederico Meireles President (UTAD) Marisa Neto Rapporteur (CMG) ACM – Revisores Oficiais de Contas Member (ROC)
Constituent Members
Câmara Municipal de Guimarães
Universidade do Minho
Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Associação Vimaranense para a Ecologia
Escola Secundária Martins Sarmento
Escola Secundária Santos Simões
Escola Secundária Francisco de Holanda
Escola Secundária das Taipas
Junta de Núcleo de Guimarães